The Firmware Page

It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 12:29 pm


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2011 3:18 am 
Fresh meat

Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 6:23 pm
Posts: 18
I patched the latest YL05 firmware with MCSE, I selected the RPC2 auto reset option and flashed it to my GGW-H20L, now I only have 2 user changes left and the auto-reset does not work on this drive, I tried reseting the computer, turning the computer off then discharging the capacitor, and still nothing. I cannot even find a way to factory reset the driver's counter. Is anyone looking into this ? Perhaps an RPC1 ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2011 7:51 am 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2002 11:39 am
Posts: 23656
Location: .de #...still playing LLAMATRON 2112!
You cannot factory reset which is known as vendor reset.
If you had 2 changes before patching/flashing with the autoreset firmware then its perfectly normal.
To reset the counter to the previous state you have to restart the computer.

_________________
.:The rpc1.org FAQ:. Please read & follow our firmware request rules precisely! .:The DiscInfo tool:.

I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring DVD-R (A) & HD-DVD media, any size, any brand. Please pm me if you can help. \:D/

Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2011 1:30 pm 
Fresh meat

Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 6:23 pm
Posts: 18
I made the changes after I flashed the drive, and as I stated, restarting the PC is not doing any good.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2011 2:58 pm 
Administrator
Administrator

Joined: Tue May 11, 2004 3:02 pm
Posts: 10125
Location: UK
biscoito1r wrote:
I made the changes after I flashed the drive, and as I stated, restarting the PC is not doing any good.


how many changes did you have pre-flashing

_________________
Read The FAQImageFirmware Request RulesImage
MCSE Thread Utilities


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 3:06 am 
Fresh meat

Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 6:23 pm
Posts: 18
Puma wrote:
how many changes did you have pre-flashing


One


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 8:04 am 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2002 11:39 am
Posts: 23656
Location: .de #...still playing LLAMATRON 2112!
Then what are you complaining about???

_________________
.:The rpc1.org FAQ:. Please read & follow our firmware request rules precisely! .:The DiscInfo tool:.

I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring DVD-R (A) & HD-DVD media, any size, any brand. Please pm me if you can help. \:D/

Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 4:28 pm 
Posting Wizard
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 11:15 pm
Posts: 518
Location: UK
biscoito1r wrote:
I patched the latest YL05 firmware with MCSE


YL05 is no longer the latest firmware. LG released YL07 last month (check the New Firmware Release thread for the link).


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sun Jun 12, 2011 2:00 am 
Fresh meat

Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 6:23 pm
Posts: 18
[_chef_] wrote:
Then what are you complaining about???


RPC2 auto reset not working as I stated.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sun Jun 12, 2011 2:10 am 
Fresh meat

Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 6:23 pm
Posts: 18
It started working now after I patched YL07 and flashed it to the drive. I would be nice if I could reset the counter though. Thanks everyone for the help.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sun Jun 12, 2011 8:18 am 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2002 11:39 am
Posts: 23656
Location: .de #...still playing LLAMATRON 2112!
I already told you, its impossible!

_________________
.:The rpc1.org FAQ:. Please read & follow our firmware request rules precisely! .:The DiscInfo tool:.

I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring DVD-R (A) & HD-DVD media, any size, any brand. Please pm me if you can help. \:D/

Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2011 10:11 am 
Administrator
Administrator

Joined: Tue May 11, 2004 3:02 pm
Posts: 10125
Location: UK
biscoito1r wrote:
It started working now after I patched YL07 and flashed it to the drive. I would be nice if I could reset the counter though. Thanks everyone for the help.


ala would have to confirm if it works on the bluray drives, but he did implement a patch, where by if the counter was zero, it would reset on flashing the patched firmware.

_________________
Read The FAQImageFirmware Request RulesImage
MCSE Thread Utilities


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subice by phpBBservice.nl